September 19, 2018

Board Members

Jennifer Urdiales – Board President- Castle & Cooke Mortgage

Jennifer is a lifetime resident of Western Nebraska, but has called Scottsbluff her home since 1992.   She worked in mortgage servicing for 10 years before beginning her career at Castle & Cooke Mortgage in 2012.  Jennifer is the Branch Manager and Loan Originator at Castle & Cooke Mortgage’s Scottsbluff, NE branch, which opened in July 2015, and is licensed in both Nebraska and Wyoming.  Jennifer takes pride in helping her clients achieve the dream of home ownership, and believes in making the process honest and fair for everyone.  Outside of work, Jennifer enjoys camping, visiting the beach, attending Husker football games and spending lots of time with her Husband and Daughter.  Jennifer volunteers her time for various organizations around the community and especially enjoys her time spent with her NEXT family!


Laurie Buhlke – Board Vice President – Contryman Associates

Laurie grew up in Overton, NE and graduated from the University of Nebraska at Kearney with an Accounting degree. She moved to the Scottsbluff/Gering area in May of 2016.

She is currently working as a tax accountant at Contryman Associates, P.C. Laurie enjoys golfing and spending time with family and friends.



Noelle Thompson – Board Secretary – Scottsbluff Public Library

Noelle Thompson is the Director of the Lied Scottsbluff Public Library.  She graduated from Monmouth College in Illinois in 2010 and is currently pursuing her Master of Library Science from Rutgers University.  When not working or studying, Noelle enjoys exploring Nebraska with her husband and 2 daughters.




Sierra Ostdiek – Board Public Relations Coordinator – Platte Valley Companies

Sierra was born and raised in Gering and graduated from Gering High School. She attended WNCC and played for the 2009 and 2010 teams. After WNCC, Sierra attended the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and earned a Bachelor of Arts in Speech-Language Pathology/Audiology with a minor in Psychology.  In her spare time she enjoys sewing, playing volleyball and spending time with family and friends.




Garrett Treffer – Board Treasurer – Western States Bank

Garrett was born and raised in the panhandle, where he graduated from Scottsbluff High School. Garrett earned his Bachelor of Arts Degree at Chadron State College. After a short time away from the area, Garrett returned to Scottsbluff, where he currently works as a Commercial & Ag Lender for Western States Bank.




Bri Kihlthau – Board Social Chair – Mark Chiropractic

Bri is a native of Gering, Nebraska. Graduating from Chadron State College in 2015, she earned her Business Marketing Degree. Bri got involved with NEXT Young Professionals by helping out with the annual Beer and Wine Fest. She looks forward to creating more relationships with others around the community and actively volunteering in community events.




Adam Hoesing – Board Member – Simmons Olsen Law Firm

Adam is a 2009 graduate of Chadron State College, and received his law degree from the Univerity of Nebraska College of Law in 2012.  He has been with Simmons Olsen Law Firm since 2012.  He enjoys spending time with his wife and children.




Jon D. Webb – Board Member – Edward Jones

Jon grew up in Virginia and Massachusetts. After high school, he served a mission in Las Vegas for his church and then went to college at BYU-Idaho. Jon moved to Scottsbluff in November 2016 with his wife and son to be a Financial Advisor for the Edward Jones Scottsbluff 2nd Avenue branch. He and his family love adventures like snow shoeing, skiing, hiking and camping.



Jordan Diedrich – Board Member – City of Scottsbluff

Jordan was born and raised in Colorado. His parents are John and Viann and he has six other siblings. Jordan earned his Bachelor Degree from Hastings College in Nebraska, where he also met his wife Amanda. Jordan has been working for the City of Scottsbluff since April of 2016 and is currently the Deputy Director of Public Works. He also has a five month old baby girl named Olivia.



Tiah Alvizar – Board Member –  Western Heritage Credit Union

Tiah is a native of Gering, Nebraska, and shortly after graduating from Gering High School she started her career at Western Heritage Credit Union where she currently oversees the HR department and Community/Business Development activities. She is excited to be a part of NEXT and become more involved in her community and enjoy the great networking opportunities it offers. Tiah and her husband stay busy with their 4 children and all their activities, but enjoy camping and being outdoors.




Jonathan Hunzeker – Board Past President – Simmons Olsen Law Firm

Jonathan Hunzeker

Jonathan was born and raised in Scottsbluff, Nebraska.  After graduating from Scottsbluff High School, he attended the University of Wyoming where he earned his Bachelor’s Degree in Economics.  He then attended the University of Wyoming College of Law, earning his Juris Doctor in 2013.  He is admitted to practice law in both Nebraska and Wyoming. In his free time he enjoys fly fishing, hunting, golfing, and spending time with his family and friends.  He looks forward to giving back to his hometown community.



Not Pictured:

Jacee Petko – Board Member – Edward Jones

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial

Learn more about our events. Follow us!